A has-committed no offence. Act done In good faith for benefit of child or insane person, by or by consent of guardian: Nothing which is done in good faith for the benefit of a person under twelve years of age, or of unsound mind, by or by consent, either express or implied, of the guardian or other person having lawful charge of that person, is an offence by reason of any harm which it may cause, or be intended by the doer to cause or be known by the doer to be likely to cause to that person: Provided First:.
That this exception shall not extend to the intentional causing of death, or to the attempting to cause death;. That this exception shall not extend to the doing of anything which the person doing it knows to be likely to cause death, for any purpose other than the preventing of death or grievous hurt; or the curing of any grievous disease or infirmity;. That this exception shall not extend to the voluntary causing of grievous hurt, or to the attempting to cause grievous hurt, unless it be for the purpose of preventing death or grievous hurt, or the curing of any grievous disease or infirmity;.
That this exception shall not extend to the abetment of any offence, to the committing of which offence it would not extend. Consent known to be given under fear or misconception: A consent is not such a consent as is intended by any action of this Code, if the consent is given by a person under fear of injury, or under a misconception of fact, and if the person doing the act knows, or has reason to believe, that the consent was given in consequence of such fear or misconception; or.
Consent of insane person: If the consent is given by a person who, from unsoundness of mind, or intoxication, is unable to understand the nature and consequence of that to which he gives his consent; or. Consent of child: Unless the contrary appears from the context, if the consent is given by a person who is under twelve years of age. Exclusion of acts which are offences independently of harm caused: The exceptions in Sections 87, 88 and 89 do not extend to acts which are offences independently of any harm which they may cause, or be intended to cause, or be known to be likely to cause, to the person giving the consent or on whose behalf the consent is given.
Illustration Causing miscarriage unless caused in good faith for the purpose of saving the life of the woman to an offence independently of any harm which it may cause or be intended, to cause to the woman. Therefore it is not an offence by reason of such harm; and the consent of the woman or of her guardian to the causing of such miscarriage dose not justify the act. Act done in good faith for benefit of a person without consent: Nothing an offence by reason of any harm which it may cause to a person by whose benefit it is done in good faith even without that person's consent, if the Circumstances are such that is impossible for that person to signify consent, or if that person is incapable of giving consent, and has no guardian or other person in lawful charge of him from whom it is possible to obtain consent in time for the thing to be done with benefit: Provided First:.
That this exception shall not extend to the intentional causing of death, or the attempting to cause death;. That this exception shall not extend to the doing of anything which the person doing it knows to be likely to cause death, for any purpose other than the preventing of death or grievous, hurt, or the curing of any grievous disease or infirmity;. That this exception shall not extend to the voluntary causing of hurt, or to the attempting to cause hurt for any purpose other than the preventing of death or hurt;.
Z is thrown from his horse, and is insensible. A, a surgeon, finds that Z requires to be trepanned. A not Intending Z's death but in good faith for Z's benefit, performs the trepan before Z recovers his power of judging for himself. Z is carried off by a tiger. A fires at the tiger knowing it to be likely that the shot may kill Z, but not intending to kill Z, and in good faith intending Z's benefit A's ball gives Z a mortal wound.
A, a surgeon, sees child suffer an accident which is likely to prove fatal unless an operation be immediately performed. There is no time to apply to the child's guardian. A performs the operation in spite of the entreaties of the child, intending, in good faith, the child's benefit. A is in a house which is on fire with Z, a child. People below hold out a blanket. A drops the child from the house-top, knowing it to be likely that the fall may kill the child, but not intending to kill the child and intending, in good faith, the child's benefit.
Here even, if the child is killed by the fall, A has committed no offence. Communication made in good faith: No communication made in good faith is an offence by reason of any harm to the person to whom it is made for the benefit of that person. Illustration A, a surgeon, in good-faith, communicates to a patient his opinion that he cannot live. The patient dies in consequence of the shock.
A has committed no offence, though he knew it to be likely that the communication might cause the patient's death. Act to which a person is compelled by threats: Except murder, and offences against the State punishable with death, nothing is an offence which is done by a person who is compelled to do it by threats, which, at the time of doing it, reasonably cause the apprehension that instant death to that person will otherwise be the consequence: Provided the person doing the act did not of his own accord, or from a reasonable apprehension of harm to himself short of instant death, place himself in the situation by which he became subject to such constraint.
Explanation 1: A person who, of his own accord, or by reason of a threat of being beaten, joins a gang of dacoits, knowing their character, is not entitled to the benefit of this exception on the ground" of his having been compelled by his associates to do anything that is an offence by law.
Explanation 2: A person seized by a gang of dacoits, and forced by threat of instant death, to do a thing, which is an offence by law; for example, a smith compelled to take his tools and to force the door of a house for the dacoits to enter and plunder it, is entitled to the benefit of this exception. Act causing slight harm: Nothing is an offence by reason that it causes, or that it is intended to cause, or that it is known to be likely to cause, any harm, if that harm is so slight that no person of ordinary sense and temper would complain of such harm.
Things done in private defence: Nothing is an offence which is done in the exercise of the right of private defence. Right of private defence of the body and of property: Every person has a right, subject to the restrictions contained in Section 99, to defend; First:. His own body, and the body of any other person, against any offence affecting the human body;. The property, whether movable or immovable, of himself or of any other person, against any act which is an offence falling under the definition of theft, robbery, mischief or criminal trespass, or which is an attempt to commit theft, robbery, mischief or criminal trespass.
Right of private defence against the act of a person of unsound mind, etc. Z, under the influence of madness, attempts to kill A; Z is guilty of no offence, but A has the same right of private defence which he would have if Z were sane. A enters by night a house which he is legally entitled to enter.
Z in good faith, taking A for a house-breaker, attacks A. Here Z by attacking A under this misconception, commits no offence.
But A has the same right of private defence against Z, which he would have if Z were not acting under that misconception. Act against which there is no right of private defence: There is no right of private defence against an act which dose not reasonably cause the apprehension of death or of grievous hurt, if done, or attempted to be done by a public servant acting in good faith under colour, of his office, though that act may not be strictly justifiable by law.
Extent to which the right may be exercised: The right of private defence in no case extends to the inflicting of more harm than it is necessary to inflict for the purpose of defence. When the right of private defence of the body extends to causing death: The right of private defence of the body extends, under the restrictions mentioned in the last preceding section, to the voluntary causing of death or of any other harm to the assailant, if the offence which occasions the exercise of the right be of any of the descriptions hereinafter enumerated, namely First:.
Such an assault as may reasonably cause the apprehension that death will otherwise be the consequence of such assault;. Such an assault as may reasonably cause the apprehension that grievous hurt will otherwise be the consequence of such assault;.
An assault with the intention of wrongfully confining a person, under circumstances which may reasonably cause him to apprehend that he will be unable to have recourse to the public authorities for his release. When such right extends to causing any harm other than death: If the offence be not of any of the descriptions enumerated in the last preceding section, the right of private defence of the body dose not extend to the voluntary causing of death to the assailant, but dose extend, under the restrictions mentioned in Section 99 to the voluntary causing to the assailant of any harm other than death.
Commencement and continuance of the right of private defence of the body: The right of private defence of the body commences as soon as a reasonable apprehension of danger to the body arises from an attempt or threat to commit the offence though the offence may not have been committed; and it continues as long as such apprehension of danger to the body continues.
When the right of private defence of property extends to causing death: The right of private defence of property extends, under the restrictions mentioned in Section 99, to the voluntary Causing of death or of any other harm to the wrong-doer, if the offence, the committing of which, or the attempting to commit which, occasions the exercise of the right, be an offence of any of the descriptions hereinafter enumerated, namely:- First:. Mischief by fire committed on any building, tent or vessel, which building, tent or vessel is used as a human dwelling or as a place for the custody of property;.
Theft, mischief or house-trespass, under such circumstances as may reasonably cause apprehension that death or grievous hurt will be the consequence, if such right of private defence is not exercised. When such right extends to causing any harm other than death: If the offence, the committing of which, or the attempting to commit which, occasions the exercise of the right of private defence, be theft, mischief or criminal trespass, not of any of the descriptions enumerated in the last preceding section that right dose not extend, to the voluntary causing of death, but dose extend, subject to the restrictions mentioned in Section 99, to the voluntary causing to the wrong-doer of any harm other than death.
Commencement and continuance of the right of private defence of property: The right of private defence of property commences when a reasonable apprehension of danger to the property commences. Right of private defence against deadly assault when there is risk of harm to innocent person: If in the exercise of the right of private defence against an assault which reasonably causes the apprehension of death, the defender be so situated that he cannot effectually exercise that right without risk of harm to an innocent person, his right of private defence extends to the running of that risk.
Illustration A is attacked by a mob who attempt to murder him. He can not effectually exercise his right of private defence with out firing on the mob, and he cannot fire without risk of harming young children who are mingled with the mob. A commits no offence if by so firing he harms any of the children.
Abetment of a thing: A person abets the doing of a thing, who: First:. Engages with one or more other person or, persons in any conspiracy for the doing of that thing, if an act or illegal omission takes place in pursuance of that conspiracy, And in order to the doing of that thing; or. Abettor: A person abets an offence, who abets either the commission of an offence, or the commission of an act which would be an offence, if committed by a person capable by law of committing an offence with the same Intention or knowledge as that of the abettor.
Explanation 1: The abetment of the illegal omission-of an act may amount to an offence although the abettor may not himself be bound to do that act. Explanation 2: To constitute the offence of abetment it is not necessary that the act abetted should be committed, or that the effect requisite to constitute the offence should be caused. A instigates 8 to murder C, B refuses to do so. A is guilty of abetting B to commit murder. A instigates B to murder D. B in pursuance of the instigation stabs D.
D recovers from the wound. A is guilty of instigating B to commit murder. A, with a guilty intention, abets a child or a lunatic to commit an act which would be an offence, if committed by a person capable by law of committing an offence, and having the same intention as A. Here A whether the act be committed or not, is guilty of abetting an offence. A, with the intention of murdering Z, instigates B, a child under seven years of age, to do an act which causes Z's death.
B, in consequence of the abetment, does the act in the absence of A and thereby, cause Z's death. Here, though B was not capable by law of committing an offence, A is liable to be punished in the same manner as if B had been capable by law of committing ah offence, and had committed murder, and he is therefore subject to the punishment of death. A instigates B to set fire to a dwelling-house, B, in consequence of the unsoundness of his mind, being incapable of knowing the nature of the act, or that he is doing what is wrong or contrary to law, sets fire to the house in consequence of As instigation.
B has committed no offence, but A is guilty, of abetting the offence of setting fire to a dwelling house, and is liable to the punishment provided for that offence. A intending to cause a theft to be committed, instigates B to take property belonging to Z out of Z's possession. A includes B to believe that the property belongs to A. B takes the property out of Z's possession in good faith, believing it to be A's property. B, acting under this misconception, does not take dishonestly, and therefore does not commit theft.
But is guilty of abetting theft, and is liable to the same punishment as if B had committed theft. Abetment in Pakistan of offences outside it: A person abets an offence within the meaning of this Code who, in Pakistan, abets the commission of any act without and beyond Pakistan which would constitute an offence committed in Pakistan.
Illustration A, in Pakistan, instigates B, a foreigner in Goa, to commit a murder in Goa, A is guilty of abetting murder. Punishment of abetment if the Act abetted committed In consequence and where no express provision is made for its punishment: Whoever abets any offence shall, if the act abetted is committed in consequence of the abetment, and no express provision is made by this Code, for the punishment of such abetment, be punished with the punishment provided for the offence: 26 [ Provided that, except in case of Ikrah-i-Tam, the, abettor of an offence referred to in Chapter XVI shall be liable to punishment of ta'zir specified for such offence including death.
A offers a bribe to B, a public servant, as a reward for showing A some favour in the exercise of B's official functions. B accepts the bribe. A has abetted the offence defined in Section A instigates B to give false evidence. B, in consequence of the instigation commits that offence.
A is guilty of abetting that offence, and is liable to the same punishment as B. A and B conspire to poison Z. A, in pursuance of the conspiracy, procures the poison and delivers it to B in order that he may administer it to Z.
B, in pursuance of the conspiracy, administers the poison to Z in A's absence and thereby causes Z's death. Here B is guilty of murder. A is guilty, of abetting that offence by conspiracy, and is liable to the punishment for murder. Punishment of abetment if person abetted does act with different intention from that of abettor: Whoever abets the commission of an offence shall, if the person abetted does the act with a different intention or knowledge from that of the abettor, be punished with the punishment provided for the offence which would have been committed if the act had been done with intention or knowledge of the abettor and with no other.
Liability of abettor when one act abetted and different act done: When an act is abetted and a different act is done, the abettor is liable for the act done, in the same manner and to the same extent as if he had directly, abetted it: Provided the act done was a probable consequence of the abetment; and was committed under the influence of the instigation, or with the aid or in pursuance of the conspiracy which constituted the abetment.
A instigates a child to put poison into the food of Z, and gives him poison for that purpose. The child, in consequence of the instigation, by mistake puts the poison into the food of Y, which is by the side of that of Z. Here if the child was acting under the influence of A's instigation, and the act done was under the circumstances a probable consequence of the abetment, A is liable in the same manner and to the same extent as if he had instigated the child to put the poison into the food of.
A instigates B to burn Z's house. B sets fire to the house and at the same time commits theft of property there. A, though guilty of abetting the burning of the house, is not guilty of abetting the theft; for the theft was a distinct act, and not a probable consequence of the burning. A instigates B and C to break into an inhabited house at midnight for the purpose of robbery and provides them with arms for that purpose, B and C break into the house, and being resisted by Z, one of the inmates, murder Z.
Here, if that murder was the probable consequence of the abetment. A is liable to the punishment provided for murder. Abettor when liable to cumulative punishment for act abetted and for act done: If the act for which the abetter is liable under the last preceding section is committed in addition to the act abetted, and constitutes a distinct offence, the abettor is liable to punishment for each of the offences.
Illustration A instigates B to resist by force a distress made by a public servant, B in consequence, resists that distress. In offering the resistance, B voluntarily causes grievous hurt to the officer executing the distress.
As B has committed both the offence of resisting the distress, and the offence of voluntarily causing grievous hurt, B is liable to punishment for both these offences; and: if A knew that B was likely voluntarily to cause grievous hurt in resisting the distress A will also be liable to punishment for each of the offences.
Liability of abettor for an effect caused by the act abetted different from that intended by the abettor: When an act is abetted with the intention on the part of the abettor of causing a particular effect and an act for which the abettor is liable in consequence of the abetment, causes a different effect from that intended by the abettor, the abettor is liable for the effect caused, in the same manner and to the same extent as if he had abetted the act with the intention of causing that effect, provided he knew that the act abetted was likely to cause that effect.
Illustration A instigates B to cause grievous hurt to Z B, In consequence of the instigation, causes grievous hurt to Z. Z dies in consequence. Ravnica mechanics. Keyword Abilities. Keyword Actions. Backbone Conjure Perpetually Seek Unstoppable. Ante Divvy Rhystic. Bury Landhome Substance. List of obsolete terminology List of deprecated mechanics List of silver-bordered mechanics List of unreleased mechanics Storm Scale. Cancel Save.
Universal Conquest Wiki. Extort Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life. Cipher The card remains encoded on that object even if it changes controller or stops being a creature, as long as it remains on the battlefield. From the glossary of the Comprehensive Rules September 24, — Innistrad: Midnight Hunt Encoded A term that describes the relationship between a permanent and a card exiled by a cipher ability.
Example Whispering Madness Sorcery Each player discards their hand, then draws cards equal to the greatest number of cards a player discarded this way.
Wizards of the Coast. Ravnica mechanics. Keyword Abilities. Keyword Actions. Backbone Conjure Perpetually Seek Unstoppable.
Ante Divvy Rhystic. Bury Landhome Substance. List of obsolete terminology List of deprecated mechanics List of silver-bordered mechanics List of unreleased mechanics Storm Scale. It won't apply at some later time when the creature is tapped. If a different player gains control of the creature that was tapped by Hands of Binding, Hands of Binding will stop that creature from untapping during its new controller's next untap step.
If you don't control twenty or more artifacts at the beginning of your upkeep, Hellkite Tyrant's last ability won't trigger. If it does trigger, it will check again when it tries to resolve. If you don't control twenty or more artifacts at that time, the ability will do nothing. Hellraiser Goblin's ability also affects itself. If it enters the battlefield before combat, it will have to attack that combat if able.
If, during your declare attackers step, a creature you control is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having a creature attack, you aren't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.
Unlike many other effects that force a creature to attack if able, Hellraiser Goblin's ability applies during each combat. If a turn has multiple combat phases, creatures you control must attack in each of them if able. High Priest of Penance's ability triggers once for each instance of damage dealt to it, not once for each 1 damage.
The ability will trigger even if High Priest of Penance is dealt lethal damage. Creatures you control will have vigilance even if you control no Gates. The enchanted creature can't be blocked, it can't be targeted by abilities of creatures or creature cards like, notably, the scavenge ability , and all damage dealt to it by creatures or creature cards is prevented.
Homing Lightning has only one target. Other creatures with that name are not targeted. For example, a creature with hexproof will be dealt damage if it has the same name as the target creature. The name of a creature token is the same as its creature types unless the token is a copy of another creature or the effect that created the token specifically gives it a different name.
In most cases, that means it will no longer be able to be tapped for mana that turn. Hydroform doesn't affect the land's name or any other types, subtypes, or supertypes such as basic or legendary the land may have. The land will also keep any abilities it had. This may happen if the land was already a creature when Hydroform resolved. If an effect creates a creature token that normally has toughness 1, it will enter the battlefield with toughness 0, be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action, and then cease to exist.
Any abilities that trigger when a creature enters the battlefield or dies will trigger. An activated ability is written in the form "Cost: Effect.
You may change any number of the targets, including all of them or none of them. If, for one of the targets, you can't choose a new legal target, then it remains unchanged even if the current target is illegal. If the ability is modal that is, it says "Choose one —" or the like , the copy will have the same mode. You can't choose a different one. If the ability has in its cost, the value of X is copied. If the cost of an activated ability requires Illusionist's Bracers or the equipped creature to be sacrificed, the ability won't be copied.
At the time the ability is considered activated after all costs are paid , Illusionist's Bracers is no longer equipped to that creature. If Illusionist's Bracers somehow becomes equipped to a creature an opponent controls, and an activated ability that isn't a mana ability of that creature is activated, you will control the copy of that ability. If a creature card in a graveyard has X in its mana cost, that X is considered to be 0. Incursion Specialist's ability can trigger only once each turn.
The ability will resolve before the second spell resolves. It doesn't matter if the first spell you cast that turn has resolved, was countered, or is still on the stack. The green creature that entered the battlefield can be chosen as the target of Ivy Lane Denizen's ability. Ivy Lane Denizen can be chosen as the target of its own ability.
Keymaster Rogue's last ability isn't optional. If Keymaster Rogue is the only creature you control when the ability resolves, you'll have to return it to its owner's hand.
The power of the target creature is checked both as you target it and as Killing Glare resolves. If its power is greater than the value chosen for X when Killing Glare tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen.
Lazav, Dimir Mastermind becomes a copy of the creature card in the graveyard. If that card is no longer in the graveyard when Lazav's ability resolves, use the characteristics of that card as it last existed in the graveyard.
Notably, copy effects that applied to the creature card when it was on the battlefield won't be copied by Lazav. It won't become a copy of whatever Clone was copying. Lazav doesn't copy the creature card's name and remains legendary, so if another Lazav is on the battlefield, both will be put into their owners' graveyards as a state-based action, even if the first one is copying another creature card. If multiple creature cards are put into an opponent's graveyard at the same time, you choose the order that Lazav's triggered abilities go on the stack.
Enters-the-battlefield abilities of the creature card Lazav is copying won't trigger as Lazav is already on the battlefield when it becomes a copy of that creature card. Token creatures dying won't cause Lazav's triggered ability to trigger. Lord of the Void's ability isn't optional. If there is a creature card among the seven cards you exiled, you must put one onto the battlefield under your control. To determine how much life each opponent gains, use the power of the creature that opponent controlled as it last existed on the battlefield.
If some, but not all, of the targets become illegal, the controller s of the illegal target s will still gain life, even though the creature is not exiled. That creature's controller still decides which attacking creature it blocks. If the creature can't block perhaps because it has become tapped or it doesn't have flying and all attacking creatures do , then the requirement to block does nothing. If there are any costs required for that creature to block such as the one imposed by War Cadence , the creature's controller isn't required to pay those costs.
In that case, the requirement to block would do nothing. You may choose the same creature for both targets since the card says "target creature" multiple times. You may also choose two different creatures. Count the number of creatures you control when Massive Raid resolves to determine how much damage is dealt. The creature type Mutant becomes part of the creature's copiable values. The value of X is the greatest power among creatures you control when Miming Slime resolves.
The power and toughness of the Ooze token is determined when Miming Slime resolves. It won't change as the greatest power among creatures you control changes.
If an opponent's library contains fewer than X land cards, all cards from that library are revealed and put into his or her graveyard. If another spell or ability instructs you to cast Mind Grind "without paying its mana cost," you won't be able to.
You must pick 0 as the value of X in the mana cost of a spell being cast "without paying its mana cost," but the X in Mind Grind's mana cost can't be 0. Molten Primordial's triggered ability can target a creature that's already untapped. Mortis Strider will return to its owner's hand only if it is still in the graveyard when its ability resolves. To determine how many Soldier tokens are created, use the power of the enchanted creature as it last existed on the battlefield.
If another player gains control of either Murder Investigation or the enchanted creature but not both , Murder Investigation will be enchanting an illegal permanent. If the target spell is an illegal target when Mystic Genesis tries to resolve, Mystic Genesis will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't get an Ooze token. You may target a spell that can't be countered.
When Mystic Genesis resolves, the target spell will be unaffected, but you'll still get an Ooze token. The card is exiled face up. All players may look at it.
Playing a card exiled with Nightveil Specter follows all the normal rules for playing that card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all timing restrictions, for example. Nightveil Specter's last ability applies to cards exiled with that specific Nightveil Specter, not any other creature named Nightveil Specter.
You should keep cards exiled by different Nightveil Specters separate. When Obzedat is returned to the battlefield by its last ability, it gains haste indefinitely. This may be relevant if a player gains control of it later using a spell or ability that doesn't give it haste.
All Rats you control have deathtouch while Ogre Slumlord is on the battlefield, not just the ones created by Ogre Slumlord.
Orzhov Charm's first mode doesn't target any of the Auras attached to the target creature. If you choose the first mode, any Aura controlled by another player attached to the creature will be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action after the creature leaves the battlefield.
If you choose the second mode, you'll lose life equal to the creature's toughness when it was last on the battlefield. If you choose the second mode, and Orzhov Charm resolves but the creature isn't destroyed perhaps because it's indestructible or it regenerates , you'll still lose life equal to the creature's toughness. For each of the modes, if the target creature or creature card is an illegal target when Orzhov Charm tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen.
Activating the last ability multiple times won't cause you to gain more life. The second target of Pit Fight can be another creature you control, but it can't be the same creature as the first target. If either target of Pit Fight is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage. Use the creature's power and toughness when Predator's Rapport resolves to determine how much life you gain. The value of X is the greatest power among creatures you control as Prime Speaker Zegana enters the battlefield.
If you control no creatures at that time, X will be 0. The number of cards you draw equals Prime Speaker Zegana's power when the last ability resolves. If Prime Speaker Zegana enters the battlefield at the same time as another creature you control, you won't consider that creature when determining the greatest power among creatures you control.
If the target spell is an illegal target when Psychic Strike tries to resolve, Psychic Strike will be countered and none of its effects will happen. The target's controller won't put any cards from the top of his or her library into his or her graveyard.
When Psychic Strike resolves, the target spell will be unaffected, but its controller will still put the top two cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard. If the opponent has fewer than two cards in his or her hand, he or she will discard them. You'll still gain 2 life, no matter how many cards were discarded. If the creature is an illegal target when Rapid Hybridization tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen.
No Frog Lizard token will be created. If, however, Rapid Hybridization resolves and the creature isn't destroyed perhaps because it's indestructible , its controller will still get the Frog Lizard token. Other land types, like Gate, aren't basic lands types. Lands you control will have the ability to tap for the color of mana corresponding to the chosen type.
They'll also retain any other abilities they have. Creatures that come under your control later in the turn will not. The ability that defines Rubblehulk's power and toughness works in all zones, not just the battlefield. If you activate Rubblehulk's bloodrush ability, the value of X is the number of lands you control when that ability resolves.
Rust Scarab's ability normally triggers only once per combat, no matter how many creatures are assigned to block it. The artifact or enchantment will be destroyed before combat damage is dealt but after blockers are chosen. The creature cards enter the battlefield simultaneously. You may choose zero targets when you cast Serene Remebrance. If you do, you'll shuffle Serene Remebrance into its owner's library when it resolves. If you choose at least one target for Serene Remebrance, and all of its targets are illegal when Serene Remebrance tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen.
You won't shuffle any library and Serene Remebrance will be put into its owner's graveyard. If you give Serene Remebrance the flashback ability and cast it from your graveyard, it will be exiled instead of being shuffled into your library.
Any other targets will still be shuffled into their owners' library, however. The black creature that entered the battlefield can be chosen as the target of Shadow Alley Denizen's ability, but it won't be able to attack that turn unless it also has haste. Shadow Alley Denizen can be chosen as the target of its own ability. If you don't reveal three creature cards with different names, you'll simply shuffle your library including any cards you revealed.
All players will know which card you put into your hand and which cards are shuffled into your library. If you choose the second mode, only permanents you control when Simic Charm resolves will gain hexproof. Permanents that come under your control later that turn will not.
0コメント